Slight update

New version of the patch is available here.

Download

Mostly small fixes, still working on some of the more egregious errors.

Changelog:

  • Shin’s mission now says “A True Loyalty” unlocked rather than “A Lady Like No Other.”
  • Fixed an overflow for the order “Neutralize.”
  • Changed occurrences of Alright/alright to “All right/all right.”
  • Margit’s description now identifies Margit instead of Frederica
  • Mission description changed to clarify a nickname was being cleared instead of a potential being changed
  • Various other fixes
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

265 Responses to Slight update

  1. Ben says:

    I triesd patching the game 7 times now, I have .nfo and .iso files, I patch the .iso file and I always seem to get the 651 MB ver. WHAT SHOULD I DO?! D:

  2. Retrokun says:

    I have a problem with patching. In CMD screen prints -file not found, download java jre 32bit ?

  3. Kasma123 says:

    I’m sure you’ve hear this from countless fans over the last few weeks but I just wanted to add my own thanks! What you’ve done here is incredible and stunningly generous, you’ve put an amazing amount of work in and made a lot of people very happy. I’ve just started playing VC3 and I can’t get over what a great job you’ve done, or the fact that if it wasn’t for you all I wouldn’t be able to play such a great game. So, thanks for all your hard work, we all truly appreciate it!

  4. awmslayer says:

    First, I just want to say thanks so much for making this translation! You guys have done a very good job and I’m loving it, tho there are still some little errors, but aside from that, you guys are awesome! I played throughout halfway of the game without crashes and freezes, works perfectly. But there are some “errors” I think. Help me out pls :3
    Here goes:
    1. I noticed in the Map of Gallia that from chapter 1-9, all my status were labeled “Clear” except for chapter 10 which is labeled “Complete”. I just don’t want to miss anything before I progress further into the game and it’s really bothering me right now, so can you tell me if this is normal or did I miss something?
    2. Another one is that, as I’ve said, I’ve finished chapter 10, maybe about halfway through the game. But through all that, I haven’t had any DLC missions yet. I get a notice that I unlock a DLC mission, but when I go to the Map of Gallia and flip through the DLC missions, only the missions, “Kurt Irving’s First Battle” and “Extra Missions” are presented. I go to the main menu and to the extras, and i see “No. 1 is Restless” and other missions that I know is a DLC mission, but is not in the Map of Gallia.
    Please help me out here :3
    Or is it my fault for using an emulator in the first place? I use PPSSPP v0.9.6-447. I dont have a PSP it just broke a week ago. xD

  5. Onemoretime says:

    I have this problem, if someone knows how to fix. The game starts but it said “Save data not found” … I try to click on “Create save data” but without any success…

  6. veyer says:

    Is there some method to report the errors we find to the team? I think some of the victory quote are misplaced, for example the ones in the final missions of chapter 10 and 11.

  7. Yuri godess godoka says:

    has anybody had a problem with spending exp? I was able to use the boot camp once but it won’t let me use it any more.

  8. Duo says:

    Ok, I drag and dropped my ISO onto the patch file, it created the .BAK file, but how long does it take to actually patch the game? A command prompt thing popped up for a split second and disappeared, but nothing has shown up since. So does it just take a while for it to show up, or what? It’s been about 10 minutes

  9. Jhe Query says:

    I’m getting black screen issues with the game on CFW 6.60 ME 1.8 after patching the game with this English patch.

  10. Matt says:

    Can somebody give me some help? Since this is my second playthrough I’ve been trying to level up my characters faster and I”ve been having difficulty with CWCheat. Even if I do switch the numbers around there aren’t any cheats that show up after I press select for some reason. Anybody got a step by step?

  11. Andrew says:

    Thank you very much for your Hard Work!! Unfortunately I’m having a hard time loading it.
    After I go through the patching procedure, I load the game and then after the psp symbol pops up it just goes to a black screen, and stays there.
    Any suggestions?
    Thank you again!!

  12. agentj says:

    This is the first time I’ve done anything like this, so I’m a little bit confused. I’ve patched the ISO and moved it to the PSP, but I don’t see where I’m supposed to launch the game. Is it booting the UMD, or should it be in the Memory Stick? I’m not finding the ISO in either of these places.

  13. Duo says:

    Great job on the patch guys! Been playing for a good while now and just small details need addressing. One of the main problems I’m running into though is that when it’s stating a tutorial, the text looks like it’s starting a couple of lines to low, like the bottom 2 lines of text are beneath the text box thing and it makes it kind of hard to read against the background. Also, I can’t remember what missions had this, but the title of the mission was still in Japanese and the “Clear” statement was as well.

  14. Chrispynutt says:

    Thanks so much for this patch. Getting into the game now as I recently received my copy of E2 from Japan.

  15. Jean says:

    Analog control in this game seems screwy, 1st stage is running fine but in the 2nd stage characters simply walked or not moving at all.

  16. thank you very much ,……you made my dream true …….all the respect to all participating programmers :)

  17. afriboy says:

    are you guys going to make this patch also work for the other cfw for example i am running 6.60 me 1.6 i can run the game but i get a black screen and this only happens with this patch

  18. Mik-Mike says:

    Can you please help me. I’ve patched the game,then I got the 1.64GB file. But if I select it on my psp all i get is a black screen.. Does it work on CFW 6.60 pro-b9? because maybe that is where the problem is. Somebody please tell me what to do, I really want to play the game..

    Thanks guys.. ^_^

  19. JagBone says:

    Is there going be anymore updates? Or is this the end?

  20. Zak says:

    If anyone is still here and could help me out, whenever it gets to step 2, I get some windows pop up about a failure, and the cmd window closes and I’m only left with the .bak file, no new file. I’ve tried doing it on the desktop but to no avail. Can anyone help me out?

Leave a Reply

